

Manu Asthana President & CEO manu.asthana@pjm.com 610.666.2232

PJM Interconnection 2750 Monroe Blvd. Audubon, PA 19403

November 21, 2023

PJM Members Committee

Dear Members,

The Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying qualified candidates for election to the PJM Board of Managers. The sector representatives this year were Susan Bruce (End Use Customers Sector), Sean Chang (Other Suppliers Sector), Bill Pezalla (Electric Distributors Sector), Marji Philips (Generation Owners Sector), and Laura Yovanovich (Transmission Owners Sector). The board members were Dean Oskvig, (serving as the non-voting Chair), Margo Loebl and Jeanine Johnson.

The Committee met on November 8, 2023 and reviewed the qualifications and prior service of Paula Conboy, David Mills, and Vickie VanZandt, the three incumbent PJM Board members whose terms expire in 2024. Each had indicated their desire to be considered for reelection. Their qualifications were considered in light of the criteria established by Section 7.2 of the Operating Agreement for the composition of the Board.

After discussion, the Committee voted to nominate Paula Conboy, David Mills, and Vickie VanZandt for reelection at the PJM Annual Meeting in May.

Please join me in congratulating the nominees and thanking the Nominating Committee for its excellent work this year.

Sincerely,

Manu Asthana

Working to Perfect the Flow of Energy

610.666.8980 | www.pjm.com